Back to Basics

Hello Friends!

It’s been such a long time since I’ve written anything on here. I hope you all have had a good summer! Ours has been busy here at the farm.

It’s been a year since my husband’s accident with the fall from the silo, and he has healed considerably. He still walks with a limp, but is getting around well, and we are very thankful.

I kind of took the year off to get grounded again. I got pretty run down the first part of the year taking care of things while my husband was off his feet… We also lost our beloved greyhound, Fiat, very unexpectedly and suddenly earlier this summer. (We  lost our first greyhound, Zippy, to his battle with cancer less than a year before.)

So I’ve been spending the last few months trying to get back on my proverbial feet. I’ve been trying to eat better and have lost some weight, and am working toward a healthier lifestyle… not so fast-paced. Haha! Here I thought when we moved to the farm things would slow down! I have found that no matter where you are YOU have to slow things down yourself and prioritize what things are important… life is not going to simplify because of a change in location 🙂

So I’m back and will try to post with some regularity now 🙂 Here are some pictures of what’s been happening around here this year.

And how is everybody doing? I hope you are all well!

Until next time,

Jodi

Ps. You can click on the pictures to see the text captions 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

